Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Clint Bryant Director of Athletics 706-737-1626 cbryant1@gru.edu
D. Michelle Powers Administrative Assistant to Director of Athletics 706-737-1626 dmpowers@gru.edu
Melissa Brocato Assistant AD/Student-Athlete Services/SWA/Head Softball Coach, 16th Year 706-731-7916 melissa.mullins@gru.edu
John Sullivan Assistant AD/Sports Medicine 706-731-7908 jsullivan1@gru.edu
Kay Allen Assistant AD/Compliance & Academic Services 706-729-2450 kayallen@gru.edu
Taylor Lamb Interim Media Relations Director 706-731-7925 TALAMB@gru.edu
Gamellia Davis Athletic Business Manager 706-731-7919 gdavis9@gru.edu
Lisa Cummins Assistant Athletic Trainer 706-729-2336 lcummins@gru.edu
Haruka Sakauchi Assistant Athletic Trainer 706-731-7908 hsakauch@gru.edu
Clarissa Wilburn Assistant Athletic Trainer 706-731-7908 cwilbur1@gru.edu
Karen Wish Faculty Athletic Representative 706-731-7922 kwish@gru.edu
Chris Cooper Strength & Conditioning Coach 706-731-7903 ccoope10@gru.edu
Jason Gribek Facilities Services Coordinator 706-667-4950 jgribek@gru.edu
Samantha Ruiz Athletics Office Assistant 706-737-1626 sruiz2@gru.edu
Nathan White Compliance Assistant 706-731-7903 nawhite@gru.edu
Karen Lucas Accounting Assistant 706-737-1626 kalucas@gru.edu
Neil Davenport Official Student Photographer for Athletics 706-833-0793 dportneil@comcast.net

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Eller Head Coach, First Year 706-731-7917 seller@gru.edu
Mark Mortimer Assistant Coach 706-667-4682 mmortimer@gru.edu
Robbie Wachman Pitching Coach

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Leza Witherington Head Coach 706-729-2417 lwitherington@gru.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dip Metress Head Coach, 10th Year 706-667-4765 dmetress@gru.edu
Jamie Quarles Assistant Coach 706-729-2449 jquarle2@gru.edu
Lenny Carlson Assistant Coach 706-729-2449 husky1462@aol.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jack O'Keefe Head Coach, First Year 706-373-8403 jokeefe@gru.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Michael McGrath Head Coach, 16th Year 706-667-4349 mmcgrath@gru.edu
Lissa Murakami Graduate Assistant

Men's Cross Country/Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach, 10th Year 706-731-7914 award4@gru.edu
Olimpia Nowak Assistant Coach 706-731-7914 onowak@gru.edu
Pardon Ndhlovu Assistant Coach 706-731-7914 pndhlovu@gru.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Melissa Brocato Assistant AD/Student-Athlete Services/SWA/Head Softball Coach, 16th Year 706-731-7916 melissa.mullins@gru.edu
Evan Smith Assistant Coach, Fourth Year 706-731-7913 esmith24@gru.edu
Kristen Jones Graduate Assistant Second Year 706-731-7913 kjones53@gru.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Nate Teymer Head Coach, Fourth Year 706-731-7915 nteymer@gru.edu
Courtney Boyd Assistant Coach 706-731-7909 cboyd24@gru.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kory Thompson Head Coach, Third Year 706-729-2079 kthomp50@gru.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Michael McGrath Head Coach, 16th Year 706-667-4349 mmcgrath@gru.edu
Lissa Murakami Graduate Assistant

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Sharon Bonaventure Head Coach, Fifth Year 706-667-4766 sbonaventure@gru.edu
Faith Steinwedell Assistant Coach 706-731-7937 fsteinwedell@gru.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach, 10th Year 706-731-7914 award4@gru.edu
Pardon Ndhlovu Assistant Coach 706-731-7914 pndhlovu@gru.edu
Olimpia Nowak Assistant Coach 706-731-7914 onowak@gru.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop