Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Clint Bryant Director of Athletics 706-737-1626 cbryant1@gru.edu
D. Michelle Powers Administrative Assistant to Director of Athletics 706-737-1626 dmpowers@gru.edu
Melissa Brocato Assistant AD/Student-Athlete Services/SWA/Head Softball Coach, 17th Year 706-731-7916 mbrocato@gru.edu
John Sullivan Assistant AD/Sports Medicine 706-731-7908 jsullivan1@gru.edu
Kay Allen Assistant AD/Compliance & Academic Services 706-729-2450 kayallen@gru.edu
Taylor Lamb Director of Athletic Media Relations 706-731-7925 TALAMB@gru.edu
Amber Armour Athletic Business Manager 706-731-7919 aarmour@gru.edu
Lisa Cummins Assistant Athletic Trainer 706-729-2336 lcummins@gru.edu
Karen Wish Faculty Athletic Representative 706-731-7922 kwish@gru.edu
Chris Cooper Strength & Conditioning Coach 706-729-2087 ccoope10@gru.edu
Jason Gribek Facilities Services Coordinator 706-667-4950 jgribek@gru.edu
Samantha Ruiz Athletics Office Assistant 706-737-1626 sruiz2@gru.edu
Karen Long Accounting Assistant 706-737-1626 KARLONG@GRU.EDU
Neil Davenport Official Student Photographer for Athletics 706-833-0793 dportneil@comcast.net
Kesha Springle Compliance Assistant 706-731-7903 lspringle@gru.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Eller Head Coach, Second Year 706-731-7917 seller@gru.edu
Mark Mortimer Assistant Coach, Second Year 706-667-4682 mmortimer@gru.edu
Robbie Wachman Pitching Coach, Second Year 706-667-4682 rwachman@gru.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Leza Witherington Head Coach 706-729-2417 lwitherington@gru.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Dip Metress Head Coach, 11th Year 706-667-4765 dmetress@gru.edu
Jamie Quarles Assistant Coach 706-729-2449 jquarle2@gru.edu
Lenny Carlson Assistant Coach 706-729-2449 husky1462@aol.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jack O'Keefe Head Coach, Second Year 706-373-8403 jokeefe@gru.edu
Alex Wennstam Assistant Coach 706-729-2511 awennstamholmqvist@gru.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Michael McGrath Head Coach, 17th Year 706-667-4349 mmcgrath@gru.edu
Lissa Murakami Graduate Assistant lmurakam@gru.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach Second Year 706-731-7914 award4@aug.edu
Emily Smith Graduate Assistant - Throws Coach
Aaron Gordon Graduate Assistant 707-731-7914 aagordon@gru.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach, 11th Year 706-731-7914 award4@gru.edu
Pardon Ndhlovu Assistant Coach, Second Year 706-731-7914 pndhlovu@gru.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Melissa Brocato Assistant AD/Student-Athlete Services/SWA/Head Softball Coach, 17th Year 706-731-7916 mbrocato@gru.edu
Evan Smith Assistant Coach, Fifth Year 706-731-7913 esmith24@gru.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Nate Teymer Head Coach, Fifth Year 706-731-7915 nteymer@gru.edu
Special Jennings Assistant Coach (706) 731-7909 spjennings@gru.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Kory Thompson Head Coach, Fourth Year 706-729-2079 kthomp50@gru.edu
Casey Kennedy Assistant Coach 706-729-2511 ckenned7@gru.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Michael McGrath Head Coach, 17th Year 706-667-4349 mmcgrath@gru.edu
Lissa Murakami Graduate Assistant lmurakam@gru.edu

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach Second Year 706-731-7914 award4@aug.edu
Emily Smith Graduate Assistant - Throws Coach
Aaron Gordon Graduate Assistant 707-731-7914 aagordon@gru.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Sharon Quarles Head Coach, Sixth Year 706-667-4766 squarles@gru.edu
Kadija Fornah Assistant Coach (706) 731-7937 kfornah@gru.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Ward Head Coach, 11th Year 706-731-7914 award4@gru.edu
Pardon Ndhlovu Assistant Coach, Second Year 706-731-7914 pndhlovu@gru.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop